chocolate chip muffins bbc

. . Add the buttermilk, oil, and vanilla, and whisk until combined. For the full recipe please scroll down to the bottom of the post! The butter is key to these muffins taste and texture. Made these a second time today except with half semi-sweet chocolate and half white chocolate. . Gently fold the wet ingredients into the dry with a rubber spatula. Cookies collect information about your preferences and your devices and are used to make the site work as you expect it to, to understand how you interact with the site, and to show advertisements that are targeted to your interests. 425 degrees Fahrenheit is a great temperature to start your muffins in. Absolutely! Beat in eggs, then mix in milk and sour cream. Thank you, Hi Lynn! Ive tried many choc chip muffin recipes but this one is the best! But this is my first time making this recipe. Add the beaten eggs, yogurt and butter, and stir to combine. Plus 5 Chef Secrets To Make You A Better Cook! Divide the batter among the muffin cups (1/4 cup of batter per muffin). | Trellis Framework by Mediavine, Mint Chocolate Chip Greek Yoghurt Popsicles, Chocolate Peanut Butter Yoghurt Popsicles, Nutella Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookie Pies, 1 cup (100g) whole blueberries, fresh or frozen. (-) Information is not currently available for this nutrient. cup (3oz/85g) semi-sweet chocolate chips Instructions Preheat the oven to 375F (190C). I only wanted to introduce one variable at a time. The mixture will be thick and somewhat lumpy. After about 7 minutes, reduce the heat in the oven to 350 degrees F. Watch your muffins closely as they finish baking as ovens vary slightly so your cooking time may vary as well. They arent overly sweet but still very tasty. Some bakers swear by resting their batter overnight before baking for an even more amazing muffin. For long term storage, follow the freezer instructions above. Highly recommend! If desired, warm up in the microwave for a few seconds before serving. Furth