fear in a christmas carol

the setting is in the 1840s in england during the christmas holidays. Analyzes how dickens depicts humanity's basic need for relational and interpersonal community among one another. I started working with children in 2012 after I gained my Level two certificate in Childcare and Education, then on to my Health and Social Care level 3 extended diploma and completed my Psychology with Counselling BSc degree. I have been tutoring for 5 years teaching 1-on-1 and group classes to children and adults in English, History, Religious Studies and ESL. If atmospheric conditions don't alter him, mere people certainly won't influence him. As he eats his gruel before the fire, the carvings on his mantelpiece suddenly transform into images of Jacob Marley's face. Sometimes it can end up there. Scrooge has not lived life in a satisfying manner and now resides in isolation, in no hurry to right the wrongs of his past. When he wakes up on Christmas morning, Scrooge realizes he can make amends for his past cruelties. The ghost begins to murmur: He has spent seven years wandering the Earth in his heavy chains as punishment for his sins. Fred is Scrooge's nephew and presents a nice juxtaposition with the characters of Scrooge. This is a detailed set of 10 model answer on 'A Christmas Carol' by Charles Dickens. The main theme in Stave 1 of A Christmas Carol is fear. The new awakening made him realize he could be good, kind, and giving. Scrooge says, Hear me! Beware them both, and all of their degree, but most of all beware this boy. All essays receive a grade and a very detailed commentary analysing the strengths and weaknesses of the answer. At Scoodle we cater for all types of learning styles and needs. Explains that scrooge had a bad life but, he fixed it. "That they are what they are, do not blame me! This resource has been targeted at the AQA specification but will still be useful to all GCSE English Literature students. Fear is presented through Scrooges