Tickets are taken from you, so remember to take a photo beforehand if you want a keepsake. Good luck! We were visiting New York during the first week in March and at the top of our list for things we wanted to do was attend a Tonight Show taping as we are big fans of the show and Jimmy Fallon. Tapings usually last from 75 minutes to 2 hours. First, sign up at 1iota to stay up-to-date on show and ticket availability. Every member of the line is required to present a valid photo ID when the ticket is issued and at the return time. INTRODUCTION and OVERVIEW I've never done a trip report before, but I couldn't read enough of them while planning our first Universal trip, so thought I'd. Standby Line ticket holders will enter Rockefeller at the 6th Ave entrance under the NBC awning and head to the outside of the NBC Shop. And it was a LIVE show. I was lucky in that I have worked in tv and happened to work at one point for NBC so I was able to score seats rather easily to the Tonight Show. America's Got Talent is back and tickets to be in the audience are FREE! When you apply, you will be placed automatically onto a waiting list - which is not a ticket. And you could see the curtain move, and there she was! Learn how you can get FREE tickets to a live taping of The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon in 2022! But once you line up from the coych lounge place, you'll be in the order which you'll have to enter the studio and sit. No one is taking pics okay. This happened repetitively for the 3 days we were available to see the show. To line up and go in, you'll line the round wall that goes back around the staircase. Requests for seats can be submitted online. We ended up being numbers 35 and 36.We reported back at 3:30 and were directed into sequenced lines. For standby tickets, please arrive in line no later than 9:00 a.m. on the morning of the taping. "The Tonight Show" host Jimmy Fallon took to Instagram on Jan. 3 to reveal that he had COVID-19 over the 2021 holidays. See