Hi Taco, See if you have better luck with this version. In real life, I'm a Linux system administrator with a web developer experience. x = 0 Staging Ground Beta 1 Recap, and Reviewers needed for Beta 2, Python loop to run after n minutes from start time, Not able to run a python script after every 5mins using cron. Well look at how to get this automation system setup and running on a Raspberry Pi, which will open the door for a huge array of capabilities youll find useful. , I wrote a similar autoreboot script that among other things will wait for a longer time after a certain number of reboots. This makes it able to work with any software you can write for your Pi! Just like setting up a notification or recurring notification in a calendar or scheduling app for day to day appointments, Cron allows you to schedule scripts and programs. By default, Cron runs all jobs in the root of the home directory of the user who owns the job. Every minute, cron will watch if he has to do something and do it. Is it possible to rotate a window 90 degrees if it has the same length and width? It explores the concepts of creating circuits through everyday items. The third component is Days of a Month. In the next steps we will go through each of these components before assembling what we have learned to create a few different example schedules. Check this article first, for the most important commands to remember, and a free downloadable cheat sheet so you can have the commands at your fingertips. But why is it then running the script every minute? import pickle, filename = "wifi_monitorlog.txt" This component accepts numbers between 1 and 31. Right now it is set to 60 minutes. Cron gets its name from the Greek word for time, Chronos. Is it possible that the first instance is still running? Im very much a RaspiOS newbie and Ive been fighting this for what seems like forever. Many thanks. Copy the following into a text editor and save the Script as wifi_monitor.sh in the directory of